Uncategorized

Pictures

I applaud the women who are able to feel really proud of their body. More power to them! I am not one of them.

In the mirror I see faults, tons of faults. It is hard to look away, hard to ignore them.

Then I log onto fetlife or similar sites and I see these incredible beautiful women and men and I feel a bit like an ugly duckling. An ugly duckling that will never be a swan.

However, I know that I am not alone in this. There are many that struggle with being body positive. I see the beauty and sexy and the steamy images when I look at the pictures, but the person in the picture may only see a small belly, a long nose, an awkward pose and so forth.

We tend to see just our own faults or rather what we believe are our faults when looking at our picture, while others see only beauty or glow. So I am so incredibly grateful for the people putting their picture out there. Showing off and enjoying it.

I think that there are many who also, like me, struggle with their bodies, with how they look and sometimes they struggle with showing of their kink. Still, they are brave enough to show it off, to post it so all can see. It is incredibly inspiring, whether you like that body type or that kink or not.

I am slowly working on becoming more body-positive. Looking at myself in the mirror and smiling, sending images to my Master and being proud. At least trying to.

I am also pushing myself to post pictures on fetlife, just to show off a bit. It feels a bit strange as I hate taking pictures, but it is also a good way to become more comfortable, strangely enough. It sort of pushes me a bit out of my shell. I don’t think I am exhibitionistic, but sometimes the mood strikes me and it feels good to post.

So a big HIGH FIVE to all who are struggling with body issue and a big HIGH FIVE to all who are not struggling.

And, lets celebrate diversity in all it’s thick, thin, big, small, tall, short and all other shapes.

6 thoughts on “Pictures”

  1. This is a wonderful post. A good body image is hard to work for. My darling S. did something sneaky. He asked me to take pictures of myself but it did not have to include my face and he got pictures of ears and elbows and knees which made me laugh. It became fun. What I didn’t realise was that I also began to grow more confident. if you think about the most famous and beautiful women you will find they too have body issues. Michelle Pffiffer (I know it isn’t spelled that way) said she thinks she has a face like a duck. Cindy Crawford believes her feet are too big. I think the world is obsessed about the ‘perfect’ form and if you listen to what they think you would have so many different images in your head. I mean I could say, I’m too short or my bum is too big etc…etc…etc.
    All I have to say to myself is, my S. loves me for who I am and that is all I need to know. I have scars and he has kissed everyone of them. I have insecurities, who doesn’t but the magical thing that has happened is I don’t care how I look. I take care with what I wear but never ask ‘does my bum look big in this?’ When I look in the mirror I say ‘Hello’ and smile. This is me. nothing more nothing less. ❤ ❤ ❤ (Sorry this post is so long)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you soo much. I can really relate to this. And I have also heard about Cindy Crawfords feelings about her feet. It is strange, I think she looks sooo great, and she is focused on her feet. It shows that so many are struggling with this.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This describes me. Thank you for writing about this; I am also in the process of accepting my body’s faults — all those faults that no one else sees!

    Like

  3. Body image is so difficult. I always feel so heavy and ugly, but I look at other large women and find them beautiful. I love the soft curves (in picture and in actuality). And yet when I look in the mirror, I don’t see the beauty. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

    1. Same here. And it is a bit “good” to hear that others also feel the same. Because then we can perhaps work on ourself. If we like the picture of another person, and that person doesn’t like their own picture, then perhaps we also should look at our own picture more kindly?

      Like

Leave a comment